Victoria University Rowers selected for NZ Uni Trans Tasman Team

Today the NZ University Trans-Tasman Team to compete against Australia was announced.

Congratulations to the following Victoria University rowers who were selected:

Women’s Eight: Kate Jordan, Johannah Kearney

Mens Eight: Fred Coughlan, Henry Whitford-Lee, Kyle Malone, Luke Watts

Mens Lightweight Four: Brook Walker, Jack Gilpin

On top of this, Lauren McAndrew has been selected to cox the Womens Eight and Sean Durkin has been selected to coach the Mens Lightweight Four. Former WRC Vice Club Captain and VURC Life Member Tim Wilson will be the team’s manager.

This is an outstanding achievement for the Victoria University Rowing Club and for the Wellington Rowing Club who enjoys a very positive relationship with VicRowing.

For the announcement on the Rowing NZ website, click here:

Create Account!

Account Details

If you plan on rowing this season set this box to 'Active'

Swimming Ability (required)

You must be able to swim at least 50m without assistance to row

Please enter a parent email if you are a school rower