About the Club

Wellington Rowing Club is one of the premier rowing clubs in New Zealand. Situated on the Wellington Waterfront, it is also one of the most sought after pieces of real estate in the city.

We have been a part of Wellington for over 100 years. The club has a fine reputation in the rowing community and has produced many international oarsmen and oarswomen, including Olympic and World Championship gold.

The club is always on the look out for new rowers, coxswains and coaches.

Officers of the Wellington Rowing Club

Patron: Justin Lester (Mayor of Wellington)
President: Nina Brown
Vice-President/Safety Officer: Alan Mills
Secretary: Samantha Seath
Club Captain: Daniel Benton
Vice Captain: Jarred Cummings
Treasurer: Huw Mitchell
Josh Williams
Clare Weterings
Heather Scott
Olwyn Crutchley
Rhys Taylor
John Moffitt
Richard May
Kim O’Neill


Open Men: Michael Berry
Open Women: Joe O’Neil
Novice Women: Chris Jones
Novice Men: Chris Jones
Casual/Masters: Dick Joyce/Nina Brown
Corporate: Allan Mills


St Pats College: Clare Weterings
Onslow College: Olwyn Crutchley
St Marys College: John Murfitt
Samuel Marsden Collegiate: Rhys Taylor
Victoria University: Henry Lee, VicRowing
Create Account!

Account Details

If you plan on rowing this season set this box to 'Active'

Swimming Ability (required)

You must be able to swim at least 50m without assistance to row

Please enter a parent email if you are a school rower